· 

Winter Scalp Care

Design Essentials Peppermint and Aloe Soothing Scalp Serum
Design Essentials Peppermint and Aloe Soothing Scalp Serum

Hey Gorgeous!

I hope you're having a wonderful day! All is well on my end. I was actually just scratching my head and it made me think about you :-). The cold winter air makes my hair so dry! I know most ladies have this problem in the winter so I wanted to give you some solutions while you're protective styling.

Two products you may have seen in the shop that I highly recommend are the Design Essential Peppermint and Aloe Soothing Scalp Serum and Wild Growth Hair Oil. These products do exactly what the name says and I highly recommend them.

Two quick stories! I have a client who gets severe scalp irritation from synthetic hair so I recommended the Design Essentials serum and problem solved! Aloe contains proteolytic enzymes which repairs dead skin cells on the scalp. It promotes hair growth and prevents itching. It also acts as a great conditioner and leaves your hair all smooth and shiny. Peppermint stimulates hair growth because of the increase blood circulation to the scalp when it is applied through an oil massage (hint).

On the other hand, my best friend (she's going to kill me) had a random bald spot at the top of her head right where she ties her head scarfs. Imagine my surprise when I'm trying to install faux locs and there was a small fussy patch of hair where a braid should be. Well she started using the Wild Growth Oil and months later there is no trace of damage left.

Moral of the story scalp care is VERY important! Please Please Please make sure you are taking care of your scalp under your protective styles. I can't stress it enough. Last thing...please write me back if you are using any products that work for you in the winter time. I would love to try them out and share them with my other clients in my next email. 

P.S. You're Amazing!

I hope to see you soon. Love you mean it!
Kia

Servicing Metro Atlanta

Tel: (404) 414-5680

E: contact@braidsbykia.com

 

1000 Iris Drive

Suite C1

Conyers, Ga 30094

 

Hours:

M&W 9:00am- 5:00pm

T&TH-Fri 4:00pm-10:00pm

Sat 9:00am- 8:00pm

Sun Call to Book

 

IG: @braidsbykia16

FB: @braidsbykia16

 

Click here to stay informed.

 


Announcements: